Sts. Peter and Paul 

Ukrainian Orthodox Church

Святі Петро і Павло Українська Православна Церква

​1025 N. Belle Vista Ave.
Youngstown, OH  44509

Fr. Mykola Zomchak, Parish Priest

Anna Anderson, Choir Director

Parish Organizations

St. Mary's Sisterhood

Founded over 80 years ago, the ladies of the Sisterhood work tirelessly to help support the operation of the parish.  They organize and work at various types of fundraisers throughout the year.  They also operate the Ukrainian Kitchen during bingo hours and provide refreshments at our monthly fellowships.  They are the backbone of our parish family.

Senior Ukrainian Orthodox League (Sr. UOL)

The Senior UOL  is an active service organization that engages in fundraising as well as parish and community events.  They organize many of our stuffed cabbage sales and the annual Cookie Walk.  In 2009, they sponsored the 62nd annual National UOL Convention.  Members must be 18 years old to join.

Junior Ukrainian Orthodox League (Jr. UOL)

The Junior UOL is an active service organization whose members are under the age of 18.  These dedicated young people hold fundraisers throughout the year and work around the parish grounds.  They engage in many community service projects around Youngstown.

Youth Ministry

Our Youth Ministry began approximately 14 years ago.  Through the support of our parish, the Youth Ministry provides scholarships and programs that enhance the participation in Orthodox Christian goals.  Ever June, the Youth Ministry awards our graduates with a scholarship from the Very Reverend Father William Olynyk Memorial Scholarship Fund.

Altar Boys

Our altar servers are dedicated young males who strengthen their Orthodox Faith through serving and assisting our pastor during the Divine Liturgy and Holy Days throughout the year.  The typical age for young boys to begin training for altar service is around 8 or 9; however any male interested in serving at the altar should speak to Fr. Mykola.

Church School

Church School classes are offered for grades PreK to High School.  They meet directly after the Divine Liturgy.  Students should come downstairs directly after communion is served and have  their snack.  Classes will begin shortly thereafter and end at approximately 11:30 am.  Students should attend regularly in order to learn about Orthodoxy in a meaningful way.

Church Choir

Our church choir, directed by Anna Anderson, is a crowning glory to our parish.  Our choir enhances and beautifies our services.  Its excellence and wide repertoire receives praises from members and visitors alike. If you are interested in joining, please speak to Anna.  All are welcomed.

Parish Council

Executive Board:

Charles Woloschak, President

Walter Duzzny, Vice President

Sharlene Senediak, Treasurer

Crystal Walkowiec, Recording Secy.


Anne Marie Woloschak

Barbara Novicky

Ben Mischey

Bohdan Lyubuska

Joseph Novicky

Margaret Senediak

Susan Perankovich


Kenneth Senediak

Michael Walkowiec

Richard Semchee

Cemetery Sexton: Charles Woloschak and Michael Senediak

Parish Priests

1924- 1926      Rev. Basil Koshel

1926-1927       Rev. Paul Korunowsky

1927-1928       Rev. Isidore Kostiak

1928-1929       Rev. John Novosad

1929-1931       Rev. Marian Kucher

1931-1933       Rev. John Kocan

1933-1935       Rev. Leo Wesolowsky

1935-1937       Rev. William Diakiw, Sr.

1937-1941       Rev. Stephan Musiychuk

1941-1948       Rev. Anthony Stangry

1948-1950       Rev. Stephan (Holutiak) Hallick

1950-1952       Rev. Michael Mostensky

1952-1982       Very Rev. Mitred William Olynyk

1982-1986       Rev. Omelan Mycyk

1986-1989       Rev. Myron Pacholok

1989-1992       Rev. Maxim Hancher

1993-1994       Rev. James Hvizdos

1994-2008       Rev. Charles Baxter

2009-2018       Rev. John Harvey

2018-2022       Rev. Ivan Tchopko

2022 - Present Rev. Mykola Zomchak

Parish Presidents

1924                    John Senedak

1925                    Alex Bobersky

1926-1927       Michael Hospodar

1928                     Michael Kichtan

1928                     Michael Pavelko

1929                    Charles Hankavich, Sr.

1930                    Michael Lenenski

1931                    Charles Hankavich, sr.

1932                    Charles Pusch

1933-1936       Charles Hankavich, Sr.

1937                    Michael Lenenski

1938                    Nicholas Lopushansky

1939-1940       William Konyshak

1941                    Dan Soroka

1942-1949       John Zabotsky

1950                    John Yurchyk

1951-1952       Michael Nestor

1953-1955       John Bury

1956-1959       Michael Fedyna

1960-1966       Nicholas Pavelko

1967-1974       John Bury

1975-1989       Theodore Senediak

1990-1994       Walter Duzzy

1995-1997       Harry Temnick

1997                    Charles Hankavich, Sr.

1998-2017       Joseph Ewanish

2018 -2019      Ronald Kichton

2019- Present Charles Woloschak